Dear colleagues,

The 2nd International Symposium on Molecular Design of Optoelectronic Materials will take place in Beijing from April 26 to 28, 2018. The venue will be in the Institute of Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences. We do believe this symposium will provide a unique opportunity to disseminate and to share the latest advances in optoelectronic material research. We strongly encourage you to come to Beijing. Please mark your calendar. More information concerning registration can be found at

Zhigang Shuai

Chairman of the Symposium

International speakers:

  • Benzhong Tang (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)
  • Sergei Tretiak (Los Alamos National Laboratory)
  • Oleg Prezhdo (Univ. Southern California)
  • Chad Risko (Univ Kentucky)
  • Alex Eisfeld (MPI-Dresden, Germany)
  • Roberto Marquardt (Univ. Strasbourg, France)
  • David Yaron (Carnegie Mellon Univ.)
  • Hong Guo (McGill University, Canada)

Domestic speakers:

  • Weihai Fang (Beijing Normal University)
  • Xiaojun Peng (Dalian University of Technology)
  • Suojiang Zhang (Institute of Process Engineering)
  • Zesheng Li (Beijing Institute of Technology)
  • Deqing Zhang (Institute of Chemistry)
  • Wanzhen Liang (Xiamen University)
  • Xuebo Chen (Beijing Normal University)
  • Yanhou Geng (Tianjin University)
  • Runfeng Chen (Nanjing Post and Telecommunication University)
  • Hui Huang (University of Chinese Academy of Sciences)
  • Junyou Pan (TCL)
  • Qian Peng (Institute of Chemistry)
  • Linjun Wang (Zhejiang University)
  • Yuanping Yi (Institute of Chemistry)

Preliminary program outline




April 25


April 26


April 27


April 28

8:30 Registration Invited Lectures MOMAP Training
9:50 Coffee break
10:20 Invited Lectures MOMAP Training
13:30 Invited Lectures MOMAP Training
15:30 Coffee break
16:00 Invited Lectures MOMAP Training
18:30 Welcome Reception Poster Session